The wedding scrapbook: a must for brides on a budget

20140624-095001-35401206.jpg

It might sound like something you did at nursery but cutting and sticking is a great way of collating ideas for the big day. Of course, apps like Pinterest and Loverly offer fast and handy mood boards but personally, I think all brides-to-be should have something real, something physical, which they can cherish for years to come.

I bought a lovely wedding scrapbook from Paperchase a couple of months ago and it’s kept me busy for hours. Every wedding magazine I buy gets cut to pieces and my scrapbook gets filled with all the dresses, table decoration ideas, colour schemes and favour ideas that catch my eye. And the best part is I really enjoy doing it. Tis a new hobby!

It’s interesting to see how my initial ideas have evolved. At first, I was aiming for a cheesy, rock n roll themed wedding reception, but as you turn the pages of the scrapbook, it has somehow morphed into more of a rustic, vintage theme, which my fiancé and I agree is more suitable for our countryside wedding.

If you haven’t got a scrapbook yet, go get one now – it’s wedding inspiration you can not only hold, touch and smell, there’s no need for a password and you can keep it forever!

Leave a Reply

